Focus–Monday Meanderings


I’m finally trying to FOCUS on getting my novel, “The Sin of His Father” published. I began writing it in 2006, finished the first draft around 2009 and here it is. I did the same thing with “Winter is Past,” just let it sit and vegetate.

Is it fear of failure, fear of success, or laziness. I know it’s not laziness because, as my husband says, I drive him crazy always having to be about something. I think its my addiction to poetry.

Bottom line, if you don’t see a lot of me around the poetry communities I love, please understand. I am going to FOCUS. This time, I just have to.

Image: targetpractice.com

Image: targetpractice.com

By the way, if you have a chance, check out my new website at victoriacslotto.com  I have switched from Weebly to WordPress. There is still work to do. I would appreciate feedback, critique! Thank you.

6 thoughts on “Focus–Monday Meanderings

  1. totally hear you… poetry has me a bit frozen in doing/finishing other writings… I manage to work on my devotion Change My Heart re: woman of the bible… will be self-published… also family memories novel for the generations coming up… always something to write… by the way, I wrote poetry on Isaiah 13 just for you… stop by to check it out… hopefully it’ll be encouraging… happy writing

  2. lynndiane says:

    Best wishes as you FOCUS on your novel, Victoria!

  3. claudia says:

    smiles.. all the best for your novel writing victoria… it is a big project and i can imagine that you need to funnel the energy to make it happen

  4. Mary says:

    I understand perfectly, Victoria.

  5. brian miller says:

    i hope this time is productive for you victoria, we have to do that at times if we are ever going to accomplish some of our goals…

  6. Bonne chance et bon courage. Vx

I love your comments and welcome your constructive critique. I don't often reply to comments but do my best to return your visit, so please leave your URL.

