Egret–SiS’ Daily Haiku Challenge


Egret 5

Image via Wikipedia

Submitted to SiS’ Daily Haiku Challenge: http://pendownmythought.blogspot.com/2011/01/haiku-challenge-28-days-28-haikus-game.html

Egret

Sun skips on water,
teases a wayward egret
looking for his mate.

Today’s prompt was freestyle. I chose the egret because we have a few down here that live on the golf course. Sunday, one of them was sitting right where I wanted to aim my ball. Of course, I chose an alternate route and ended up in the water. At least I had an excuse for a change.

Thank you, SiS, for hosting this challenge.

7 thoughts on “Egret–SiS’ Daily Haiku Challenge

  1. Jingle says:

    playful take.

    love it.
    😉

    Like

  2. Someone is Special says:

    Victoria, this is so cute Haiku, nice pic too.. It is my pleasure to have you there.. Thanks, Welcome to ‘The Haiku Challenge’ and have a great Haiku Month

    Someone is Special

    Like

  3. trisha says:

    This is awesome victoria. Mine are in my haiku blog:

    http://sharmishthabasu.wordpress.com

    Like

  4. Nanka says:

    I would enjoy to see the Egret skipping too, when he finds his lovely mate 🙂

    Like

  5. Bodhirose says:

    We have a lot of egrets here in Florida. They are such beautiful birds. I like your poem and I like your golfing story.

    Like

Your comment and feedback are important to me. Thank you.

