The Heart of Haiku–Jane Hirschfield


The poet Dainagon sees an apparition

Image via Wikipedia

I just ordered a Kindle Single by Jane Hirschfield entitled “The Heart of Haiku.” She is a poet but also a preeminent translator of Japanese poetry. With so many Haiku lovers out there, I thought I’d call your attention to this new book. I feel confident in recommending it even before reading it as her writing and knowledge is superb. I don’t know if it’s available elsewhere, but I suspect it will be on most e-readers. It retailed for $.99 on Kindle!

8 thoughts on “The Heart of Haiku–Jane Hirschfield

  1. […] The Heart of Haiku – Jane Hirschfield (liv2write2day.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. Bodhirose says:

    This looks like something I would enjoy too. I’d like to learn more about this form–thanks, Victoria!

    Happy 4th of July!

    Hugs…

    Like

  3. Jamie Dedes says:

    Perfect recommended read for the long weekend. Thanks! 🙂

    Like

  4. trisha says:

    thanks victoria, especially for the complete detail incl the price tag 🙂

    Like

  5. WOW …. the price is right. I will have to put it on my kindle for quick references. Thanks for the information.

    Izzy ~~~~~ : – )

    Like

  6. Jingle says:

    have fun reading….

    post at bluebell tonight if you are ready.
    Thanks for the time.

    Like

  7. jgavinallan says:

    Thank you Victoria…I enjoy reading someone else’s work. I will be able to read it this weekend…a friend has a kindle…it seems great read
    Jaye

    Like

Your comment and feedback are important to me. Thank you.

