Monday Morning Writing Prompt–Comfort Food


soup party (13/365)

Image by sleepyneko via Flickr

Autumn is a time of the year that seems to scream: “Write about me!” And there is so much to inspire: the beauty of the changing leaves, the melancholy sense of loss that accompanies the waning of warm weather, the smells, the holidays… And FOOD. The onset of cold weather, the conclusion of the summer harvest and the availability of various winter crops bring out soup chefs, bakers, stew-brewers and the rest of us who just enjoy the fruits of their labors.

For today’s prompt, you may be encouraged to write about a favorite comfort food, its harvest, preparation, its scent–whatever comes to mind. Feel free to write poetry, essay or fiction. Or maybe you would like to share a recipe. Have at it and enjoy the process. I’ve got to go get a snack now.

To participate:
Write your piece and post on your blog.
Access Mr. Linky on this post. share your name and copy the URL for your post.
Take some time to read other submission.

I haven’t gone out to recruit more participants in this prompt…perhaps you will invite someone to join us?

12 thoughts on “Monday Morning Writing Prompt–Comfort Food

  1. […] Monday Morning Writing Prompt – Comfort Food (liv2write2day.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. Mr. Linky was happy to see me so I left something on there for him.
    YUMMY …. food and desserts. It’s a feast for the eyes.
    Enjoy …!!!
    Izzy

    Like

  3. mish says:

    I’ve linked up with a flash fiction piece … ENJOY !! 🙂 🙂
    http://writer-in-transit.co.za/loaves-4-u/

    Like

  4. […] out the prompt at : https://liv2write2day.wordpress.com/2011/10/10/monday-morning-writing-prompt-comfort-food/ Joomla Web Design and Auto Web Design Extensions by IDPRO – Web Design South Coast Jeep Dealership […]

    Like

  5. Bodhirose says:

    OK, I’m linked in with a favorite dish that my girls loved when they were growing up. Hope you enjoy it! xoxo

    Like

  6. […] Morning Writing Prompt–Comfort Food:  https://liv2write2day.wordpress.com/2011/10/10/monday-morning-writing-prompt-comfort-food/ LD_AddCustomAttr("AdOpt", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

    Like

  7. Someone is Special says:

    Well I love Idli & Sambar but I miss them here in London.. Hmm.. I love to participate but I.. let’s see Victoria.. “How are you?.. It’s been a long time since I visited here.. I am busy with my work that’s y. Hoping to see you back on my blog soon”

    Someone is Special

    Like

  8. zongrik says:

    Nothing like cookies made by mama. But if you can’t have cookies, carrots are the next thing. Best when mama cleans them for you, with love.

    Like

  9. […] This was posted for Monday Morning Writing Prompt–Comfort Food . […]

    Like

  10. Beth says:

    Mmm… I am hungry already. I will be thinking on this and be back with something yummy to share.

    (I shared on FB. Maybe it will spread the word further.)

    Like

Your comment and feedback are important to me. Thank you.

