I Need Your Help!!! (A Non-Political Poll)


In my country, we are already getting phone calls that interrupt us at dinner, surveying our opinions on the presidential election that is still a year off. So in the ongoing spirit of insanity, I’m asking for your help with yet another poll…a simple one.

The good news is, my novel is due out in December. The bad news is, I’m having a hard time balancing some of the associated work such as website development, working out details with my publisher, marketing plans etc. with, blogging and with life. You know, important things like walking the dogs, doing the laundry, loving my family and, of course, golf. So, I’ve decided to combine Monday Morning Writing Prompt and Wordsmith Wednesday into one weekly event.

In order to facilitate it for you and increase participation, I’d appreciate your feedback on which day would work best for you. The plan is to post in the afternoon-evening of the first day mentioned for the next day (using the Pacific Time Zone).

Thank you so much for helping me with this. I will consider responses through 8:00 PM, PDT, on Tuesday, November 15, so that I can begin the new schedule next week.

14 thoughts on “I Need Your Help!!! (A Non-Political Poll)

  1. Tino says:

    I am sorry, I forgot to come back to this.
    1st, congratulations on having the release date for your book.
    2nd, there does seem to be a few blogs starting on Mondays with various prompts like yours and Magpie Tales and others. Yet, it matters not to me as I have all day every day mostly to write. If I can be of any help, just give me a shout. I am around most of time online somewhere, you can have conntact details if you need any.
    Keep up the sterling job you do. It is greatly appreciated by your regulars 😉

    Like

  2. brian says:

    that is great news on your book!

    Like

  3. Bodhirose says:

    It’s very considerate of you to think of us, Victoria, but choose a day that considers your needs too. We can adapt. Your MMWP is one of my favorites–I’m so glad you’re going to keep it going!

    Congratulations on your upcoming book!

    Like

  4. Thanks for being so accommodating, but given the poll results, you may have to post when it works best for you!

    Like

  5. mish says:

    Congrats with the novel Victoria.
    Wednesday-Thursday is best for me… but majority rules! End of story.

    Like

  6. Make it a day that works best for you…Congratulations on the new book!!!

    Like

  7. Tuesday-Wednesday best for me. I usually have Wednesday off, it’s my time to post and read poetry … Though lately, I haven’t had very good organization and concentration and I feel I’m behind on everything and participating in very few things …

    Like

  8. vivinfrance says:

    Do what you can and forget about us.

    Don’t forget to let us know the details when your noveel is out.

    Like

  9. dragonkatet says:

    Congrats on the novel, Victoria! 🙂

    Like

  10. I believe that mid week Wednesday works well for me as I am full of blog replies by Monday since I tend to take the weekend off of the computer. It is the only way to balance my other interests. But … whatever is best for you should be your way of approach. After all, we can always play catch up.

    Congrats … on your book. My best wished for its’ success. Your words will pour out from the pages once the reader opens it. Please be sure to post where we can get our very own copies. A signed one wouldn’t hurt. But, of course, you will have writers cramp from all of your book signings.
    ~~~~ : – )
    I’m reallly in awe, now. Gosh … I feel like I want to run outside and shout … “I know a published author”…!!!! God Bless your Success.

    I, too, have been quite busy with an Art show that is coming up in my town.

    I will get to the challenges I have missed soon. I love to write them even if I don’t get to post them on time.

    I do hope you’ll read an interview that was written on me at the Goosberry Garden. I will post the url. Of course, you will see why I would like you to see it. Thanks, Victoria.

    Write on … !!!
    Namaste,
    Isadora

    http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/2011/11/08/goosberry-garden-interview/

    Here’s the art show : http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/2011/10/31/art-show-calendar-judging/

    Like

  11. siggiofmaine says:

    I would like you to pick the day that is best for you and works well into your schedule.

    A happy leader, makes for happy followers☺.

    Peace,…and congratulations on the publishing of your novel.

    Like

  12. timkeen40 says:

    Congratulations on your new novel. I hope you have much success with it.

    http://timkeen40.wordpress.com

    Like

Your comment and feedback are important to me. Thank you.

