Reading in 2016


My poet friend, Mary Kling, asked her Facebook friends about their favorite book of 2015–the result was some great suggestions for future reading. And so, I’d like to toss out this question to you:

Please share 3 of your favorite books read this last year.

Mine:
1. All the Light You Cannot See
2. The Nightingale
3. The Girl on the Train

Check out comments and start your own list for the up-coming year! And thanks for sharing.

Labeled for non-commercial reuse Flicker.com

Labeled for non-commercial reuse
Flicker.com

 

8 thoughts on “Reading in 2016

  1. Candy says:

    So difficult to choose three
    The Burgess Boys – Elizabeth Strout
    The Dod Stars – Peter Heller
    A Sliver of Light – Shane Bauer

    I’m also a fan of P. D. James. Right now my favorite mystery writer is Louise Penny

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mary says:

    The Paying Guests – Sarah Waters
    We Were Liars – E Lockhart
    The Nightingale – Kristin Hannah
    The Hired Girl – Laura Amy Schultz

    I mentioned four that I really, really liked! Thanks for doing this, Victoria. I will be checking back.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ghostmmnc says:

    Cool idea to see what others are reading. Some I’ve read lately are: Gone Girl – by Gillian Flynn, Shopaholic to the Stars, and Shopaholic to the Rescue – by Sophie Kinsella, and Notorious Nineteen – by Janet Evanovich … If I find a series I like, I tend to read them all 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Authors of your books? I have re-discovered PD James this year and am thoroughly enjoying Rosie Thomas, as her settings are so interesting. The last one I read was set in Cairo, and the current one is in the Himalayas, The Kashmir Shawl.

    Liked by 1 person

Your comment and feedback are important to me. Thank you.

