Limericks–dVerse Meeting the Bar


Now for a bit of whimsy as Frank treats us to a limerick prompt at dVerse MTB. I could go on and on.

Limericks

There once was a dragon named Tony
he fell like a rock for a pony
she got such jolt
she took off like a bolt
now poor Tony thinks romance baloney.

There once was a guy who loved money
But could never impress his true honey
‘Cause he spent it on wine
and she saw not a dime
so she left him alone—what a dummy.

Here’s one I posted for one of Madeleine’s prompt:

A woman who always felt free
Burned her bra when she turned twenty-three
Now at age sixty-eight
She is rueing her fate
As her boobies keep knocking her knees.

18 thoughts on “Limericks–dVerse Meeting the Bar

  1. hope says:

    these are great! thank you! 🙂

    Like

  2. That last one is hilarious, Victoria!

    Like

  3. Glenn Buttkus says:

    First two a 9. last one a 10 on the guffaw meter, Older ladies who have to deal with nipples lower than their waist is something men just can’t fully appreciate–with men it is the shrinkage factor.

    Like

  4. Bryan Ens says:

    That last one really gave me a good chuckle!

    Like

  5. So very fun… the last one made me laugh out loud.

    Like

  6. kim881 says:

    Ha ha ha – that last one is so funny!

    Like

  7. Candy says:

    Oh my!! I’m still laughing. That last one is so spot on!

    Like

  8. Kathy Reed says:

    Everyone seems to be writing for NaPoMo (?) and able to use them here as well. I like the first one most. Easy for you, I think.

    Like

  9. Angela says:

    These are great, Victoria! Love the humor, and the last one is my favorite!!

    Like

  10. Charley says:

    Beautifully done! I would say the overarching theme is the lack of support.

    Like

  11. Sabio Lantz says:

    Number 2 and 3 were hilarious

    Like

  12. jillys2016 says:

    BWA! HAHA! Wait… must go back and read again, as soon as the tears stop!

    Like

  13. Waltermarks says:

    Those are all great Victoria! I like the second one best. I’ve known some dummies like that.

    Like

  14. Just Barry says:

    Quite clever, especially that last one.

    Like

  15. frankhubeny says:

    I see you used the “dragon” prompt! It appears that dragon and pony love don’t mix. The limerick I used I also posted earlier to Madeleine’s blog.

    Like

  16. Wonderfully witty limericks, Victoria. Such fun all, but I especially appreciated that last one!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. whimsygizmo says:

    These are so fun, Victoria! 🙂

    Like

Your comment and feedback are important to me. Thank you.

